Comedy Is Dead – Episode 8

We’re pretty much at the two month mark and I’ve learned that, although fun to go “off the cuff,” it’s probably better to have some kind of framework. Maybe I’m wrong, maybe I’m thinking too much into it, maybe I should just keep doing what I’m doing because it’s fun. There’s just this tiny voice in my head that is telling me, “be EXACTLY like Bill Burr.” I’m weirdly obsessed with Bill Burr recently and, to be completely honest, I don’t even listen to his podcast or comedy that often. I think a lot of people see a redheaded “comedian” – those quotes are for me – and automatically assume I’ll like him and want to be him – both true. With all that being said this weeks episode is sporadic, chaotic, but fun most of all. I hope you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

