My “Louie” Spec Script

Much like NBC’s “Late Night Writers Workshop”, Nickelodeon offers a fellowship program that provides the opportunity for a writer, such as myself, to see the ins-and-outs of a fully functioning studio while allowing them to become a part of the writing process. One of the requirements of the application process is writing a spec script for an existing half-hour program. I wanted to choose a show that would allow me to leverage creativity while still bordering on weird yet still maintaining a sense of intelligence. I feel I made the right choice with “Louie”. If you’re not familiar with this show it’s the one Louis C.K. created and it airs on FX, I’m not going to tell you that you have to go out NOW and watch it, but you should strongly consider it. If I land this fellowship I will have to live in L.A. for a year and that would be pretty amazing if I get the opportunity.

Hopefully you enjoy reading it!

Louie – Buster

Leave a Reply

