NBC Writers Workshop

This one will be pretty short.

I learned about the NBC Writers Workshop a few months ago and once I saw the submission deadline was closing in I decided that this would be a world I would enjoy working in. Sure the hours would be grueling and maybe writing 100-200 jokes a day would become tiresome, but hearing people laugh is something I love to do – even if it’s someone else saying them. After months – by the size of my notebook I’d say about five – of writing ten jokes a day and at least one skit/sketch/desk bit along with that I have finally submitted my first writing packet to NBC. This isn’t for a job, it’s for a very prestigious workshop they put together, but it’s something I am extremely proud of and something that is competitive and, if I get the opportunity, something that could be life changing. I want this blog to be about the highs and lows and everything in-between, let’s hope this becomes one of the high moments.  Here it is, in all it’s glory, my submitted writing packet.

Robert F Peterson – NBC Writers Workshop Packet – 1-23-14

Leave a Reply

