Open Mic #3

I have to say while I was actually on stage tonight I thought I was on a fast train to bombville with a transfer at Jamaica – LIRR Joke, yo!

Truth of the matter is you kind of have to find positives in the performance and although I didn’t hit all the jokes I did get laughs most of the time, but, most importantly, I was comfortable up there.

I was told I looked more confident up there. I think my biggest problem is my willingness to open up and act things out, which is tied with finishing off jokes with a punch line. Just because it’s funny in my head doesn’t mean when they get into others people’s head they automatically find the humor I find in it and want to blow me.

Freudian slip.

Had a great time tonight. The BIG show is on Wednesday and I’m putting a lot of pressure on myself to perform and I don’t really know why. I really do enjoy getting on stage, it feels right and I know it will take some time to get to where I want to be, but I think it’s worth the wait. I’ll keep you posted on what happens and I will have at least one more recording up after this one.

Leave a Reply

